Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Palote. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pleasant Grove

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to El Palote and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Brenda 7 months ago

BBQ Sandwich Plate

I really like the brisket sandwich. It is my favorite.

Liomari 9 months ago

Taco Plate

Among many delicious options El palote has, the taco plate is my favorite. It's simple yet flavorful and you honestly can't compete with fresh and authentic vegan Mexican food. The rice and beans are SO good too, I always get extras; not to mention the salsas! My mouth is watering typing this review.

Mimi 10 months ago

BBQ Sandwich Plate

This BBQ sandwich does not disappoint. It is the best I have ever tasted, and my husband is a certified BBQ pit master. Sorry, hun, but El Palote has you beat, hands down!!

Esmeralda 11 months ago

Flautas Platillo

The flauta plate, the barrilla tacos and the barbecue Sandwich are exceptional! These are my absolute favorite, it's comfort food at its finest. Every meal tastes like a homemade meal, everything on the plate is scrumptious, the rice, beans, and the salsas are savory and very satisfying. It's always at the top of the list of favorite vegan restaurants in Dallas. Thank you for all of your efforts, your dedication and labor of love. You are appreciated more than you know.

Mimozayohannes 11 months ago

BBQ Sandwich Plate

So Smokey and delicious.

Egarcia71 8 months ago

Taco Plate

Best tacos, best mexican food EVER in Texas. I am vegan and this place is just amazing!

Nelramsoir15 10 months ago

Taco Plate

As a mexican-american who turned vegan back in 2020, I missed the flavor and authentic mexican food I grew up eating. My mom turned vegan as well and when I drove her to El Palote, she had the brightest smile after trying the taco plate and pan dulce. 10/10 recommend to everyone even non-vegans.

D'ann 10 months ago

Enchiladas Plate

El Palote is one of the best Vegan restaurants in Dallas! Actually they're thee BEST Vegan Mexican food spots I've found! All of their food is superb!! And they keep perfecting their recipes...Soo delicious..not too greasy or heavy either. Very healthy and fresh tasting!!

Tesusdice 11 months ago

Taco Plate

Tacos as the best here!! I could eat 30 of them!!

Mari 11 months ago

Gorditas Plate

I had their chicharon en salsa gorditas a few weeks ago and it was so delicious! I would definetely recommend and order again for sure



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2024:
Coming Soon

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA